This region covers areas settled by the Micronesian people and includes the Kiribati Islands, Nauru, Marshall Islands, Guam, Northern Marianas and Caroline Islands.

The Federated states of Micronesia is made up of four states, Pohnpei, Truk, Yap and Kosrae.

Early inhabitants came from South East Asia a few thousand years ago. Japan annexed the area after WW1 but lost control to the USA after WW2.

The population is around 90,000 and the official language is English, the original culture has been heavily influenced by Spanish, German, Japanese and Americans to create a unique melting pot.

Federated States of Micronesia